See the moon and Mars enjoy the sunset together Aug. 18

The moon will make an in depth method to Mars on Friday, Aug. 18, remaining collectively all through the day and after sundown. The 2 celestial our bodies will bask within the mild from the setting solar as in addition they dip beneath the horizon collectively.

From New York Metropolis, the pairing will probably be seen shortly after it rises over the horizon at round 8:35 a.m. EDT (1235 GMT) on Friday morning, in line with Within the Sky. The shut method of the moon and Mars will stay seen till shortly earlier than the pair sinks beneath the horizon round 9:01 p.m. EDT (0101 GMT).

admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *