Bixenman, Wick unopposed; Pick to join Le Mars City Council | Sentinel

LE MARS — Mayor Rob Bixenman claimed a second time period Tuesday, as he was re-elected with out opposition. Ward 2 Councilman Steve Wick, who serves as mayor professional tem and presides at conferences when Bixenman is absent, additionally was unopposed in his bid for a 3rd time period.

Bixenman acquired 995 votes, whereas 28 votes have been forged for write-in candidates. Wick acquired 470 votes, with a single write-in vote submitted.

“I’m excited to start implementation of our neighborhood plan. It was very clear from the election leads to electing Brad Decide to council that the neighborhood is in assist of this plan,” Bixenman mentioned. “I utterly anticipate individuals who merely skim the targets to have doubts and questions, particularly from of us who aren’t vested in our great metropolis. If persons are prepared to dive deeper and utterly perceive how we plan to perform these targets, I significantly doubt anybody who desires what’s greatest for Le Mars might oppose our technique.

“Now we have made nice strides in financial improvement over the previous two years however I’m excited to see what initiatives in our plan we are able to accomplish within the subsequent two years,” he mentioned. “There are nice issues within the works right here, we have to see them via. Thanks to those that voted, these elections are necessary.”

Wick mentioned he appreciated the individuals who forged ballots.

“I need to thank all residents of Le Mars who went to the polls on Tuesday to forged their votes, not just for the Ward II council seat, however for all of the open seats for Metropolis Council, Le Mars faculty board, and Floyd Valley Hospital Board,” Wick mentioned. “I need to proceed to assist in the work to advance the Le Mars Neighborhood Growth Plan whereas preserving our infrastructure up to date and developed.”

Brad Decide was a landslide winner within the four-way race to fill the at-large seat being vacated by Councilman Mike Donlin. Decide acquired 643 votes, whereas Patrick Renken acquired 262, Mark D. Miller acquired 90 and Mark Lindsay acquired 89.

“I need to thank everybody that ran for elected workplace,” Decide mentioned. “It’s not straightforward to run and I believe people who did run need to be thanked. Final evening’s outcomes have been each humbling and gratifying. I need to thank the neighborhood for the assist and I’m trying ahead to constructing on the momentum that exists to make Le Mars an excellent higher place to stay, work and lift a household.”

Floyd Valley Healthcare Board of Trustees incumbent Danna Schuster was returned to the board with 631 votes, whereas newcomers Douglas Carlsen, with 628 votes, and Pat Rosacker, with 613 votes, have been elected to first phrases. Incumbent Janelle Bixenman acquired 512 votes and Christi Calhoun acquired 427. Trustee Ralph Klemme didn’t search re-election.

There have been a complete of two,817 votes forged within the race for hospital trustee.

“I might simply say due to all who voted for me. I look ahead to persevering with my work as a FVH trustee,” Schuster mentioned. “It’s a pleasure to work with (CEO) Dustin (Wright) and the senior management staff in growing technique that can safe the way forward for high quality healthcare within the FVH service space.”

“The entire expertise has been a really humbling expertise,” Carlsen mentioned. “As with all new place, there might be a time frame to grow to be acclimated to the board. My objective for this time period is to be an knowledgeable and energetic member of the trustees to assist information the way forward for well being care in Le Mars and Plymouth County for the longer term.”

“It was an honor to get the assist from the neighborhood,” Rosacker mentioned. “The objective is to construct off the successes of the previous and current board members for the good thing about the FVH group to greatest serve the individuals in our service space.”

Nobody ran for mayor of Akron, however Mayor Alex Decide acquired 59 write-in votes out of 115 that have been forged and was declared the winner.

There have been three candidates for 3 seats on the Akron Metropolis Council. Adam Loutsch acquired 167 votes, incumbent Ryan Bergman acquired 154 and Sue Gabel acquired 116. There have been 27 write-in votes.

Akron voters additionally elected two trustees to the Akron Care Heart board, with Angela Auchstetter Carey main the best way with 140 votes, Diane Von Hagel getting 137 and Richard A. Gabel receiving 77. There have been three write-in votes. Carey and Von Hagel have been incumbents.

Kelly Kreber was re-elected mayor of Hinton with 262 votes. There have been six write-in ballots forged.

Three council seats have been up however solely incumbent Jeffrey R. Johnson, who acquired 213 votes, was on the poll. There have been 142 write-in votes forged, with Brooke Smith receiving 41, Chris Zeller 32, Lee Adams 18 and Randy Plueger seven.

Plymouth County Auditor Stacey Feldman mentioned 60 votes have been wanted for election based mostly on a complete vote of 355. A runoff election between Smith, Zeller, Adams and Plueger might be held for the 2 at-large seats from 7 a.m. to eight p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 5.

In Merrill, nobody was on the poll for mayor, however 123 write-in votes have been forged. Mayor Bruce Norgaard acquired essentially the most with 85 and was declared the winner of one other time period.

Councilman Logan P. Held, with 86 votes, Carla Rieken, with 83, and Vicky Hemmelman, with 81 votes, have been elected to the Merrill Metropolis Council. Deb Gillespie acquired 71 votes and Karson Morehead acquired 67. There have been 27 write-in votes.

Remsen additionally had nobody working for mayor, as Mayor Joel Fisch stepped apart, however 135 write-in votes have been forged. Craig Bartolozzi acquired essentially the most, 102, and was declared the winner.

There have been two candidates for 2 Remsen council seats, and Douglas Ruhland acquired 186 votes whereas incumbent Kendra Rensink acquired 148. Ten write-in votes have been forged.

Rick Bohle, with 160 votes, was re-elected mayor of Kingsley. There have been 20 write-in votes.

Justin Baker acquired 185 votes to fill a Kingsley Metropolis Council emptiness. 4 write-in votes have been forged. Councilman Todd Beelner, with 179 votes, defeated fellow incumbent Keith Bohle, who acquired 163, for an at-large council seat.

Three seats have been out there on the Brunsville Metropolis Council and three candidates have been on the poll. Mary Korthas and Ronald Ludwigs each acquired 22 votes whereas Nick Dickman acquired 21.

Barry Cornish was re-elected mayor of Craig with 16 votes. All 5 incumbent candidates for the Metropolis Council have been re-elected, with Julie Plueger, Kelly Plueger, Glen Moller and Tammy Eyer all receiving 15 votes. Mona Schlitz acquired 14.

Donna Paulsen was re-elected mayor of Oyens with 10 votes. There was one write-in vote. Kyle Thoms acquired 10 votes for a council seat, and Jacqueline Benstead acquired 9. There have been two write-in votes forged.

Jenny Hartman-Mendoza was re-elected mayor of Westfield with 11 votes. There have been 17 write-in votes forged. Lisbeth Terpstra acquired 11 votes for an at-large council seat; there have been 35 write-in votes.

Michael Vanden Molen was re-elected mayor of Struble with 9 votes. There have been 5 incumbent candidates for 5 council seats. Richard Weiler led the best way with 10 votes. Robert D. Hughes, Kenneth C. City and Timothy R. Nicholson all acquired 9. Troy Hughes acquired eight votes. There was one write-in.

Știri Online feed


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *